Minnesota Chapter Home
Board Members/Committee Chairs
Chapter Newsletters
  - Annual Meeting
  - Summer Meetings
Position Statements and Papers
MN TWS Google Group
Student Mentoring Program
COWCH Project
Chapter Contacts

MNTWS logo

Minnesota Chapter Awards


Bear Island Lake
©Stacy Salvevold

The Minnesota Award has been given to Minnesota's top conservationist annually since 1958. It is the Chapter's highest award and is presented to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to Minnesota's wildlife and natural resources.

The Conservation Award, first presented in 1985, goes to an organization or institution that has shown an outstanding commitment to Minnesota's natural resources.

The Law Enforcement Award is presented to an individual who has demonstrated dedication and service to the protection of Minnesota's natural resources.

The Student Conservationist Award, also given since 1992, is presented to a wildlife major at a Minnesota college who has shown high scholastic achievement, and who shows promise as a future wildlife professional.

The Bob Fedeler Award is presented to one undergraduate and one graduate student who have a 3.0 or better GPA, a strong interest in a career in wildlife biology, be active in extracurricular activities, have a strong sense of public service and have demonstrated good communication skills. A complete application is due in the same timeframe as other TWS awards.

The Janet Boe Memorial Award recognizes a professional woman or outstanding female graduate or undergraduate student who exemplifies the consummate natural resource scientist. The award was firt presented in 2009.


History of MN TWS Awards


To Nominate Someone for a Minnesota Chapter Award
Decided on who to nominate? Now put your thoughts on our awards form and send it to the Awards Committee. Remember, it is never too early to nominate someone. Don't forget to also let us know about MNTWS members that have received other awards so that we can honor their accomplishments. Thank you!

Send your nomination for m (.doc, .pdf) to:
Thom Soule, Chair MNTWS Awards Committee
14351 40th St NE
Driscoll, ND 58532
(701) 387-4420
Email at souletp@bektel.com

Other Noteworthy Awards

• Please inform the awards chair or newsletter editor of any members who have received other awards. These individuals will be recognized in the chapter newsletter. Thank you!


Black Tern
©Rex Johnson

Congratulations to each and every one of these very special and committed individuals!

Please report any problems with this site to John Loegering (jloegeri@umn.edu),
who is the university contact regarding this website. The views and opinions
expressed in this page are strictly those of the website authors.

The contents of this page have not been reviewed or approved by the University of Minnesota.